SPUR Board of Directors

The Special People United to Ride, Inc. (SPUR) Board of Directors raises funds to assist individuals with disabilities through need-based scholarships for SPUR therapeutic horsemanship programs. In addition, the SPUR fund horse purchase, horse retirement and other material assistance to the Monmouth County Park System for the implementation of its therapeutic horsemanship programs.

Robert DeBarba

Past Co-Presidents
Barbara Carroll

& Barbara Duggan

Recording Secretary
Jill Socha

Les Neiman

Board Members

Basil Baccash

Elizabeth Clarke

Dennis Chamberlain

Marie Costa

Michael DeJohn

Barbara A. Finazzo

Robert Finn

Laura Kirkwood

Lisa Loshiavo

John K. Mahoney

Timothy J. McAuliffe

Linda Snyder


Please note: meetings will be virtual until further notice.

Join Our Mailing List